Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity lately as it allows you to access any content kept on its servers via any device so long as their software is installed. The data is synchronized between all units, which means you may access it at any time. Dropbox doesn't offer Internet hosting services, so if you upload an html file it won't show up as a web page and will not be executed. This particular service is used exclusively for storing information and we have taken advantage of the fact that they supply an API to third-party companies to set up a backup service on our end, that you'll be able to use if you host your websites on our servers. With this additional feature you'll not need tobe concerned about your content as you will always have a copy of your websites on the Dropbox servers and on your personal computer in the event that something happens - a script update failing, deleting files by accident, etcetera.
Dropbox Backups in Web Hosting
If you choose to make the most of our Dropbox backup service and you have a web hosting
account, you could enable this option with one or two clicks inside your Hepsia CP and our system will start creating backups the same day. Depending on the disk space quota of your Dropbox account and how much content you have on our servers, you can select the number of different backups that will be made, ranging from 3 to fourteen. You can also decide if backups will be created simply of the website files or of the databases too and Hepsia will permit you to enable this option for every site or database independently, so you can back up just the content which you actually need. Enabling the service is very simple and all it takes is to incorporate your Dropbox account inside the corresponding section of Hepsia. You may also incorporate a number of accounts and removing one that you no longer want to use takes just a mouse click. You'll be able to use this service together with our regular backups which are created 4 times a day and incorporate all your files and databases.
Dropbox Backups in Semi-dedicated Servers
All semi-dedicated server
accounts set up on our sophisticated cloud web hosting platform include the Dropbox backup function by default, so you could link an account which you have with them with several clicks. The tool that you will find in the Hepsia hosting CP will allow you to choose different options - what Internet site files and databases shall be backed up and what number of copies ought to be kept inside your Dropbox account. That way you can have a copy only of particular content for up to two weeks back. These options can be changed with ease anytime and you can even use multiple Dropbox accounts or delete ones you no longer want to use. You should just make sure that the total size of the backups won't exceed the disk space limit you have on their end. Because the backed up content can be accessed in a conventional folder on your PC, this function is a handy addition to the daily backups which we shall make of your whole account at least four times every single day.
Dropbox Backups in Dedicated Servers
It will take you just a couple of mouse clicks to link your Dropbox account to a dedicated server
from our company in case the machine is set up with our groundbreaking Hepsia CP. The intuitive interface will give you access to various options such as precisely what to be backed up and what number of copies to be stored at a time within the Dropbox account. This overall flexibility is practical in the event that you have lots of data on the server and you don't require everything or in the event that the free disk space which you have in the Dropbox account is limited. You can choose specific domain and subdomain folders or even just particular databases to be copied to their servers every single day and the number of copies which you can have is between three and 14. Both options could be modified depending on your preferences whenever you want and will take effect the next time our system produces the backups. The Dropbox account can be erased with a click and if you no longer wish to use it or you don't have one, you could also consider the backup service we offer with the Managed Services upgrade alongside many other tasks which will make the management of your dedicated hosting server a lot more simpler.